heated swimming pool
Snells Beach Motel accommodation
tastefully decorated apartments
heated swimming poolSnells Beach Motel accommodationtastefully decorated apartments

Reviews

Lovely and relaxing

Reviewed 29 Aug 2019

Had a relaxing stay at the Snells Beach Motel Posted Aug 29, 2019 From the spacious clean room, comfortable bed, huge 2 person spa, well equipped kitchen, lovely water views from the bedroom and the deck, the shops right across the road, free 1GB WiFi, (and most importantly) to the lovely people to deal with, we had everything that made our stay enjoyable at the Snells Beach Motel. Although we could not find the remote control for the bedroom TV, there were even 2 TVs in the unit 12, one in living room and one in bedroom. There was no air-con in the room. But the electric heater and the electric blanket were good enough to keep us warm. We’ll be back here when we want to have R & R time in Snells Beach again.

Satomi

Enjoyable

Reviewed 26 Jul 2019

The bed was fabulous and spotlessly clean, great location close to the beach. we were on 2nd floor so had to hall suitcases up the stairs....not as young as we used to be

Jennifer NZ

A lovely Place to stay!

Reviewed 23 Aug 2019

What a beautiful place to stay. So well set up and really friendly people. We were just passing through on our way to the airport from up north but I would definitely come back and spend a few more days.”

Zoe

Great Place!

Reviewed 02 Apr 2019

Everything was great. Jo the manager greeted us with a joyous and friendly attitude and gave us a brilliant suggestion for dinner at a local cafe. We would certainly stay again.”

Marlene Australia

“Great place to stay!”

Reviewed 21 Aug 2017

We wish we could have stayed longer than the one night booked. This Motel is easy to find and in a good location, with a shop across the road that sells just about everything as far as groceries are concerned. You will find a few eateries there as well. The accommodation was comfortable, spacious, well equipped, and has a swimming pool. The staff were friendly and offered idea's on what to do in the area. What more could you want really! Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/ShowUserReviews-g1917505-d1566272-r465208772-Snells_Beach_Motel-Snells_Beach_North_Island.html#

Lodzy Cambridge

Great Location

Reviewed 21 Aug 2017

Lovely appointed apartment with a balcony but not much of a view. The balcony is shared with other guests but is partitioned. Made very welcome by the staff who were also most helpful. Was able to hang my washing on a line in the sunshine so no need to use the tumble drier. Our bed was very soft but a bed board was produced which solved our problem. The apartment was spotless. There is a shopping centre opposite and also some restaurants, but we chose to self-cater. Room Tip: All the rooms appeared much the same https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/ShowUserReviews-g1917505-d1566272-r477271161-Snells_Beach_Motel-Snells_Beach_North_Island.html#

BethVCamberley Camberley Level 4 Contributor

“We'll be back! ”

Reviewed 21 Aug 2017

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile Loved this motel, Jo was super friendly and helpful, rooms clean, bed comfy, had everything we needed and more. Great location, across from shops and up the road from the beach (which also has an awesome playground) with great views. Has a trampoline!! My kids didn't want to get off it or leave. Great location to explore the Matakana region. Would definitely recommend this motel for families - can't wait to come back and explore more of this lovely area. Stayed May 2017, travelled with family

Katy W Level 1 Contributor

“Happy with stay”

Reviewed 21 Aug 2017

Happy with stay” Reviewed 20 May 2017 Definitely require a car for travel to beach or restaurants and wineries. Service was good. The room was clean and quite comfortable. We travelled to nearby town for dinner, off season for beach but did have a look. Room Tip: Room with a view of bay.

Peter e Runaway Bay, Australia