heated swimming pool
Snells Beach Motel accommodation
tastefully decorated apartments
heated swimming poolSnells Beach Motel accommodationtastefully decorated apartments

Reviews

“Great place to stay!”

Reviewed 21 Aug 2017

We wish we could have stayed longer than the one night booked. This Motel is easy to find and in a good location, with a shop across the road that sells just about everything as far as groceries are concerned. You will find a few eateries there as well. The accommodation was comfortable, spacious, well equipped, and has a swimming pool. The staff were friendly and offered idea's on what to do in the area. What more could you want really! Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/ShowUserReviews-g1917505-d1566272-r465208772-Snells_Beach_Motel-Snells_Beach_North_Island.html#

Lodzy Cambridge

Great Location

Reviewed 21 Aug 2017

Lovely appointed apartment with a balcony but not much of a view. The balcony is shared with other guests but is partitioned. Made very welcome by the staff who were also most helpful. Was able to hang my washing on a line in the sunshine so no need to use the tumble drier. Our bed was very soft but a bed board was produced which solved our problem. The apartment was spotless. There is a shopping centre opposite and also some restaurants, but we chose to self-cater. Room Tip: All the rooms appeared much the same https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/ShowUserReviews-g1917505-d1566272-r477271161-Snells_Beach_Motel-Snells_Beach_North_Island.html#

BethVCamberley Camberley Level 4 Contributor

“We'll be back! ”

Reviewed 21 Aug 2017

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile Loved this motel, Jo was super friendly and helpful, rooms clean, bed comfy, had everything we needed and more. Great location, across from shops and up the road from the beach (which also has an awesome playground) with great views. Has a trampoline!! My kids didn't want to get off it or leave. Great location to explore the Matakana region. Would definitely recommend this motel for families - can't wait to come back and explore more of this lovely area. Stayed May 2017, travelled with family

Katy W Level 1 Contributor

“Happy with stay”

Reviewed 21 Aug 2017

Happy with stay” Reviewed 20 May 2017 Definitely require a car for travel to beach or restaurants and wineries. Service was good. The room was clean and quite comfortable. We travelled to nearby town for dinner, off season for beach but did have a look. Room Tip: Room with a view of bay.

Peter e Runaway Bay, Australia

31 Days Length and Breadth of New Zealand

Reviewed 24 Jun 2015

One night stopover on 2nd April 15 with my wife on our way to Coromandel, a friendly greeting with efficient booking in service, information was provided as to where things were. Nice clean motel with good size rooms, the pool was closed as it was the end of season, comfortable bed and free WIFI. Great walk along the beach in the evening and a run in the morning.

Erskine and Corinne Douglas

Large and comfortable and welcoming

Reviewed 17 Apr 2015

Booked into the snells beach motel as I was taking my children away for a little mini break and they advertise that they had a heated pool. It helps that this motel is owner run as the friendly greeting on arrival and map pointed out of what to do in the area was very welcoming. Our 2 bedroom apartment/unit was very generous in size and so clean, it also looked like it had recently had a refurbishment, the views out over the bay were fabulous! The price was a little more than I would usually pay but seeing as it is the only motel in snells beach they would not really have much competition price wise. Would definitely stay here again, the kids loved the pool, the only other thing I would suggest is perhaps a second tv in the rooms.

A Traveller

Great little charmer

Reviewed 16 Apr 2015

My family and I stayed a night at this charming and beautifully maintained property in late January for my nephews wedding. Located in the middle of a quiet rural town the motel had well proportioned rooms that were immaculately clean and nicely presented. Given the motel was full that weekend noise from other units was imperceptible and we enjoyed a nice cooked breakfast prepared on site before decamping and returning home. Will definitely stay again if in the area.

A Traveller